UPDATE 1 : Clarisonic Mia 2

Hello ! I’ve used the Mia for 3 days now and I LOVE IT. I have combination skin so my T-zoneis usually quite oily but since I’ve used the Mia, that has changed! My T-zone is less oily by the end of the day and my skin has been glowing. I use it day and night and my skin has not peeled or gotten extremely dry. So far, my skin has reacted fine to the product. No sudden breakouts at all, so no skin purging stage for me! I used the Mia with Loreal’s White Perfect Milky Foam, which is not the face foam that I normally use. I figured that I needed a new cleanser because the one I used to use was far too abrasive to use with the Mia so I got the Loreal one since it was rather cheap and looked like it would cleanse my skin well. I don’t usually believe in product claims (unless I’ve read good reviews) so I didn’t think the product could actually whiten my skin but I don’t know if the Mia has done this for me or the cleanser but my skin is brighter and slightly fairer. I still find it hard to believe but my skin looks so much better as a whole.

Unfortunately, one of the skin concerns that I have are my blackheads and the Mia was not able to help me on this one. A piece of advice to everyone who is thinking of getting a Clarisonic : get a delicate brush head! The main unit comes with a sensitive brush head, which, in my opinion, is still a bit too harsh for the skin.

Till the next update! 🙂

5 responses to “UPDATE 1 : Clarisonic Mia 2

  1. There’s this tiny brush that I bought from a Japan pharmacy which is really effective for blackheads. U may wanna give that go as it is relatively inexpensive.

Leave a Reply

